Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee

Nicola S. Flanagan, PhD.


Biology Program
Pontificia Universidad Javeriana, Cali, Colombia.

Diego F. Villanueva-Mejía, PhD.

Associate Professor and Head of the Biological Sciences Department

Scientific Director of «Natural vitro», School of Sciences, EAFIT University, MEDELLIN Senior Colciencias Researcher.

M. Leticia Abdala

Pharmaceutical Chemist and Biologist specialized in Hematology

Master of Science in Plant Biotechnology, Natural Resources and Ecology. Co-owner of Vivero Medio Dapa where the first orchid germplasm bank in Colombia has been developed within the OSSSU project (Orchid Seed Science and Sustainable Use). 15 years of experience in the sustainable cultivation and conservation of orchids, researching, studying and teaching.